100% of clients would recommend our salon
Average Review
StarStarStarStarStar
84 Reviews
5 star
92%
4 star
7%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

10/26/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Kate S.
Fantastic experience! I was recommended by a friend and I wish I had gone to Orlo sooner. Very affordable cuts and the staff are amazing.

10/17/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Sameer M.
Heather was really helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating. I will be coming back.

08/30/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Kate M.
My experience at Studio Orlo was great! Mary really took her time to help me find the right color for my hair. She was very professional and personable. I am looking forward to my next appointment in October. Thanks Mary! ☺

06/02/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Christina E.

05/15/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy O.
I was very impressed with Studio Orlo and will definitely be going back. The online booking was fast and the later hours available work well with my schedule. I got there about 10 minutes early and didn't have to wait at all. It was my first professional haircut in about 3 years and Kari did a great job getting everything back into shape! The salon was neat, clean, and the products smell fantastic. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for somewhere new to go.

04/18/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Jackie H.
Heather did a GREAT job on my highlights !!! My hair hasn’t looked this good in years !

01/17/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Carrie R.
I had a wonderful experience today! Loved my stylist, Meghan. She was prompt, friendly and gave me a great consultation- really paid attention to my concerns. Salon is peaceful and nice. Excited to make this my new salon!

10/22/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Emily R.

10/19/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Julie B.
Heather was very friendly and knowledgeable. The salon was warm and inviting with a wide selection of beverages available.

08/29/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie R.

08/23/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kristina Z.
Marisa T was great! She was patient and took time to understand what I was looking for. She also had helpful suggestions on products and how to best style my hair. Thanks studio Orlo!

08/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Grace S.
i had such an amazing experience yesterday at the salon. my stylist was heather and it was my first time coloring my hair so i was already nervous and then it was also my first time with heather and i have a skin condition so it added to my nerves as well. she was so understanding and was always making sure i was comfortable and in the end i absolutely love the results!! :)

08/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Gail D.
So happy to return to Studio Orlo after a long absence! Thank you.

07/26/2018
StarStarStarStar

Holly T.
Loved the whole experience.

06/28/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Mary B.
I had my first appointment with Heather 6/28/18. My experience there was very pleasant and I have booked a future appointment with same stylist. All staff were friendly and I was greeted by Heather within 2 minutes of my arrival. She asked questions about my hair and listened to what I wanted. I'm very pleased with the cut and happy to have finally found a good stylist I will continue to see for my hair needs. I would recommend Studio Orlo to friends and family.

06/22/2018
StarStarStarStar

Keri S.

06/19/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Anna M.
Staff is friendly and the studio clean and inviting.

06/11/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy K.
I have been looking for a new stylist since moving back to the area, after being away for more than 25 years. I made an appointment with Marisa, and was not disappointed!! She took the time to listen to what I wanted, asked questions for clarification, and stopped throughout the cut to make sure the style was what I was envisioning. I was impressed with her knowledge and attention to detail, and will definitely be returning! Thank you so much!

06/09/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Katie A.
Great first experience here! I love my haircut and will be back again!

05/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kathy K.
I went into Studio Orlo after being referred to do so from a very good friend. She sees Heather and suggested I see her and ask advice on how to better achieve the hairstyle I'm looking for. I was very impressed with the overall experience and YES Heather was able to give me the styling tips I soooo much needed. Thanks again Heather. -KK

05/01/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Cheryl G.

04/29/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Lindsay B.
I absolutely LOVED my experience at the salon!! I had my hair cut and colored by Heather and she did an amazing job!!! She offered great options and did such a fantastic job on my damaged hair; this is the best cut I have had and I truly love the color as well!!! I will most definitely be coming back to the studio and to Heather. I was so impressed that I have already recommended the salon to a friend. Thank you so much Studio Orlo and Heather!! :)

04/16/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer F.
I went to Studio Orlo for the first time and had a wonderful experience. Kari was fantastic and will definitely go again.

04/07/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Sherry P.
Hair cut was perfect, exactly what I was looking for!

04/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Julie K.
I had my hair done today for the first time at studio orlo. My hair designer was everything you could dream of for making your wishes come true. She was bright and witty, but at the same time educational and meaningful. I am so happy with my hair. I love it and thank you, Heather. I loved spending my day with you. You are so spunky and awesome.

04/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Debbie P.
What a pleasant experience! Great cut and friendly faces.. Thank you!

03/24/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kim P.

03/09/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel F.
This was my first time going to this salon and I had a wonderful experience and will definitely be coming back. Kari was excellent and did an amazing job.

02/28/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Emily N.
Mary does such a great job, I highly recommend her, and very grateful!

02/01/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Katie C.

01/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Susan Beth O.
As always, the staff at Studio Orlo is welcoming & friendly upon entering the salon and smiling faces are everywhere! KC is delightful and took exceptional care of me today...wonderful experience every appointment!

12/26/2017
StarStarStarStar

Angelique B.

12/16/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Blaise F.
This was my first time at this salon. Chelsey was great and I loved how she cut my hair. The salon itself is cute and clean. I’m looking forward to my next appointment.

11/30/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kara S.
I have a specific look I like and not easy hair to work with - my ideal cut takes a long time! Chelsey did an amazing job for me and I really appreciate it. The best cut I've had in several long years searching... Thank you Chelsey! My only complaint is that you dont allow for tips via card - I can understand encouraging this, but it's very outdated in today's tech driven world (I even go to the grocery store without my wallet at all given my cards are on my phone) to not allow this.

11/19/2017
StarStarStarStar

Sarah Z.

09/30/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Molly G.
Great service, loved my hair!!

09/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Katie L.
Very good experience. I was in and out the door in 30 minutes witout feeling rushed at all. I cut off a good amount of hair and my stylist went inch by inch to make sure I was happy with the length. She even suggested a new type of conditioner for blonde hair.

09/13/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Roopa R.
Megan was wonderful. Great scalp massage and an excellent haircut.

08/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Beth R.
I found the salon to be very professional. The staff could not have been nicer and the overall vibe was very positive. No hard sell on the Aveda products which I appreciated though I did purchase. I will be back!

07/27/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jacquie J.

07/26/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Marissa A.
Very nice and clean. Staff was friendly, good atmosphere.

06/09/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Rosie C.
Love love love it here!

06/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sarah E.
Very happy with my hair cut! I have never had a bad experience here. Only wish you could leave gratuities with a credit card.

04/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Liz V.
I really liked my stylist and the haircut I received, despite being nervous about how short it was. It feels great. My only complaint is that my stylist was a smoker. I choose Aveda salons because I love the smell of the products. I was looking forward to the hair wash and while the atmosphere was relaxing, inhaling stale smoke really destroyed the experience and so rather than having a relaxing hair cut and conversation, I was on edge. I didn't know how to say anything at the time without coming off as rude, but I thought you should know. I have also never been to an Aveda salon where I didn't get a head massage with one of the oils. I didn't ask because the stale smoke would have ruined the experience anyway, but I wanted you to be aware. I'm not saying any of this to get anybody in trouble or to be rude. I really did like my haircut. Just wanted to give you feedback and let you know why I may not return.

04/03/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jeri G.
Everyone was super nice and I felt relaxed immediately. The cookie and wine helped. Courtney was delightful and helped update my 'do.

03/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kathy V.
It was my first time at Studio Orlo and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was very helpful and gave me suggestions for the future. I was very pleased with the style of my hair and am excited about returning to get my hair colored and highlighted. I highly recommend Studio Orlo.

02/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Dana J.
Experience was great! Chelsea did wonderful things for my hair and was super personable! I also loved hearing that she was very happy as an employee of the salon. I always like supporting businesses that are good to their employees as well as customers!

01/09/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Ellen F.
Studio Orlo is a very calming and pleasant salon. Megan took her time and did a great job with my hair cut. I left feeling very relaxed.

01/06/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa P.
I'm very happy with the service I was presented today . A special thank you to Lori . Hats off to you lori and the rest of your crew . Thanks again . I'll definitely be back . I recommend to all!

01/06/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Leslie M.
I had a very pleasant visit. Ruth was my stylist. She listened very carefully. And she helped me make the right decisions for me. I will return

12/30/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lori H.
I saw Megan for the first time on Wed 12/28. She was down-to-earth and exceptionally competent. She did a really good color and cut and I was complimented on my hair at work the next day. I'm very pleased with it and plan to see her again in Feb 2017.

11/21/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Frank C.
I had a fantastic experience at Studio Orlo this week. Lori did a fantastic job with cutting and styling my hair and the environment was outstanding.

11/18/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Andrea A.
Had color, highlights and trim done by Christine. She did a great job. Finally someone listened to me about the color I had in mind. She is very personable and makes you feel at ease. She definitely has a new client!

11/07/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Annie K.
I absolutely loved, Lori's work! It was my first time at Orlo and also the first time having my hair done by Lori. I would definitely go back and I highly recommend the salon. I was a bit nervous to have so much work done ( I had a root color, balayage and a haircut) with a stylist I haven't used before, but Lori was fantastic. She walked me through the process what she was doing and my hair colors are blended to perfection now. Thank you for the great service!

10/09/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Sara K.
I had been with my previous salon for over 5 years and was hesitant to try a new one, but the products my old salon was using were so harsh and irritated my scalp. The service had been declining over the years as well. So I decided to take a leap and try a new salon. I had used Aveda products in the past and knew they were quality products, so I looked for an Aveda salon in the area. Studio Orlo came highly recommended, so I called them and made an appointment with Lori. I took a deep breath, crossed my fingers and hoped for the best. It turned out wonderfully! Lori was so patient and listened to exactly what I was looking for. The color and highlights came out better than I expected and the cut is one of the best I have ever had. I will definitely go back and highly recommend Lori and Studio Orlo. I could be more pleased with my experience!

09/30/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer D.
This was my first time at the salon being new to the area. Katy did an awesome job with my highlights, I was so excited. Everyone at the salon was kind, professional, and warm. I can't wait to go back!

09/29/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Elizabeth L.
I have graying hair (at 26!!) and have been going to another salon for highlights to blend the gray. I wasn't happy with how the highlights grew out. Courtney spent 20 minutes helping me decide which coloring options were best for my style and budget. We decided to go with a balayage with root touch ups between appointments to deal with my gray. The salon is a convenient location for me, has online booking, and a great atmosphere! So far, I am very pleased! Thanks Courtney!

09/22/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Ava D.
My daughter, who is 8, was a little nervous about getting her first "real" haircut that was a new style for her. She got a buzz on one side of her head and loved it. Meagan was as always awesome with her, knew exactly what to do and was so great with her. Ava keeps asking when she's going to see her again. My son has also seen Meagan numerous times for over 11 years, she rocks.

09/21/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Sandra C.
I was able to get in for an appointment with a Senior Stylist and thank goodness! I was really in need of a good color and cut--everyone was friendly and helpful! Have my next service scheduled!

08/19/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Sabrina H.
Wonderful customer service to my friend who is going back to Germany in a week. Thank you so much for sending her off with a great haircut!

08/11/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Diana K.
I really enjoyed my hair cut and color with Christine today. She was very professional, and I felt like she listened to my concerns and understood how I needed my hair to be for my day to day life. The studio was very clean, and everyone was very friendly. It was a great experience, and I would recommend Studio Orlo to anyone.

08/07/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Susan H.
I am new to the area and was looking for an Aveda salon. Read the good reviews on Studio Orlo and thought I would give them a try. I was not disappointed - from the cheerful and helpful reception to Megan my stylist, I was treated with skill and friendly treatment plus the wonderful products I love. All the customers who were there when I was-from college age to - seniors were happy to be there. That alone says a lot.

07/09/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Shoney W.
Great job love my hair color and cut

07/06/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Caitlin D.
I love this salon! The service is amazing, I've had someone different do my hair each time and every person has been friendly and talkative, not to mention that they've done my hair the way I asked or better! I definitely recommend it.

07/03/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Alyssa S.
I had a wonderful experience! Lori took the time to match my hair color and she made sure to protect my face from the color, since my skin stains easily. The cut looks great and I'm very happy with the service!

07/02/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Linda P.
My first appointment with Studio Orlo was very satisfying, the service exceeded my expectations, as my hair had been over processed at another salon. Ruth was amazing as she worked to repair the damage and provide a plan to restore my color and texture. To compliment the service, the atmosphere is relaxing, friendly and professional, I happily booked my next appointment and absolutely love Studio Orlo. Thank you again.

06/17/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Suzanne P.
I am so happy that I went to the Orlo salon. The ambience is warm and comfortable and all of the staff members are friendly and respectful to their customers. My only regret is that I didn't go to the salon years ago. It is right in my neighborhood, the service prices are very reasonable and the staff are all so talented. Christine did my cut and color and I was 100 percent happy with the cut and color. I highly recommend the Orlo salon.

06/15/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kim T.
Christine was fantastic! She went above and beyond to accommodate me, and my hair looks fabulous!

06/06/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Donna K.
Thank you soooo much for squeezing me in on Saturday afternoon (6/4/16). I took a chance, and BINGO! That was a VERY lucky chance I took!!! My stylist was so friendly and talented... I will definitely be back if I am in the area more, which I'm sure I will be! Keep up the very friendly atmosphere and making your clients, new or old, feel so welcome!!!!! Thank you very much!!!!! Donna Krokowski

05/25/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Christina S.
What a great experience! This was my first time visiting and I will definitely be returning. I appreciated the time my stylist took to listen to me and to give me her professional opinion. I left with exactly what I had hoped for.

05/20/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa C.
From the moment you walk in to the time you check out the staff was very friendly. KC did a wonderful job with my daughter's up-do and Megan did a fantastic job with her make-up.

05/11/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Laurel B.
Great experience. Went in to have my hair cut by Courtney. When I arrived I was treated with warm greetings from the staff. I was surprised how well educated Courtney was with the products, explaining to me what each thing was particularly doing to my hair. Absolutely would go back. And best part is my hair looks great!

05/10/2016
StarStarStarStar

Stephanie V.
Went there for the first time today. Ruth was good. Will go back.

04/22/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Penny D.
Christine spent time talking with me about color and cut options, helping me to feel really comfortable for my first visit to Orlo. The outcome was just beautiful!! The color looks beautiful and the haircut is shaped to frame my face and add texture. Great job :-))

04/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Sandy S.
Wonderful, great, excellent haircut. KC did an excellent job understanding my needs and taking the time to be sure the cut was exactly what I wanted. Will certainly be returning there. Staff very friendly and courteous!!!!!!!

04/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Winnie F.
Very happy with my hair cut.

04/08/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Karen D.
Very Nice

04/06/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Wendy W.
I loved the service and the atmosphere of the salon. It was very welcoming and Kasey was awesome!!! Wendy Weissman

03/19/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Mae S.
I saw Megan for a cut, color, and face framing highlights. She was wonderful and I am so happy with my hair! Everytime I visit I leave happy!

03/12/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Daci S.
Saw Courtney today and she was great. Wonderful cut and good conversation at the same time. I will definitely be coming back.

03/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Nicole O.
Christine was great!!!

02/24/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Michael F.
I had a fantastic day at your salon today. KC gave me the best haircut I had received in ages and I will be definitely be getting my next haircut at your salon. Thanks, Michael

02/20/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Nicole F.
This is my new favorite salon! The staff was so friendly and I loved Kathy . She had such a great personality and made me feel welcomed. The salon is clean and has many services and great products. I will definitely be referring friends to this lovely salon.

02/14/2016
StarStarStarStar

Karen C.
Was able to get a same day appointment on a Saturday afternoon with a very friendly stylist for my first ever color treatment to cover up some gray that just started to pop up around the temple. She walked me through the process and showed me color options, pretty much a no brainier since I wasn't changing colors. The whole process took about an hour complete with a cup of hot tea and magazines, and finished with a nice scalp massage shampoo and blow dry. She did a fairly good job, however, upon closer inspection when I got home, there were still a few long gray strands that got missed. Not sure if those just didn't take, but was hoping for full coverage. Overall good experience in a bustling salon with a lot of local neighborhood clients. Will likely go back again since it is closer to home than going out to Latham, Wolf Rd or Stuyvesant Plaza, and prices are more reasonable. They just added massage therapy services and will try that out soon.